About IHSA

There are approximately 285 colleges and universities with over 6,000 riders currently participating in intercollegiate competition. Classes include every experience level, from Beginner Walk-Trot through Advanced Open Equitation. The IHSA actively promotes the growth of equestrian as intercollegiate sport by encouraging team spirit and camaraderie, as well as teaching excellent horsemanship.

Zone 1
Northern Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Zone 2
New York: Upstate New York, Westchester, New York City; Northern New Jersey

Zone 3
Delaware, New York: Long Island; Pennsylvania, Southern Connecticut, Southern New Jersey, Northern West Virginia

Zone 4
District of Columbia, Maryland, North Carolina, Virginia

Zone 5
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, Missouri, South Carolina, Southern Illinois, Tennessee

Zone 6
Northern Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Zone 7
Colorado, Kansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, Wyoming

Zone 8
California, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington

For more information about intercollegiate competition and team membership, visit www.ihsa.com or contact:

Jim Arrigon
IHSA National Secretary
2019 Stillwell Beckett Road
Hamilton, OH 45013
(513) 529-2352

What did you think of this article?

Thank you for your feedback!