About the Intercollegiate Horse Show Association (IHSA)

The IHSA consists of 8 Zones with 28 Regions covering 45 states. There are approximately 285 colleges and universities with over 6,000 riders currently participating in intercollegiate competition. Classes include every experience level, from Beginner Walk-Trot through Advanced Open Equitation. The IHSA actively promotes the growth of equestrian as intercollegiate sport by encouraging team spirit and camaraderie, as well as teaching excellent horsemanship.

Zone 1
Northern Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Zone 2
New York: Upstate New York, Westchester, New York City; Northern New Jersey

Zone 3
Delaware, New York: Long Island; Pennsylvania, Southern Connecticut, Southern New Jersey, Northern West Virginia

Zone 4
District of Columbia, Maryland, North Carolina, Virginia

Zone 5
Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, Missouri, South Carolina, Southern Illinois, Tennessee

Zone 6
Northern Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Zone 7
Colorado, Kansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, Wyoming

Zone 8
California, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, Washington

For more information about intercollegiate competition and team membership, visit http://www.ihsainc.com.

What did you think of this article?

Thank you for your feedback!