USEF Names 2008 U.S. Olympic Show Jumpers

Beezie Madden, McLain Ward, Will Simpson and Laura Kraut have been recommended to represent the U.S. in show jumping at the 2008 Olympics.

July 9, 2008 — Pending the approval of the U.S. Olympic Committee, the U.S. Equestrian Federation has recommended the following horse/rider combinations for the U.S. Olympic team in show jumping for the 2008 Olympic Games to be held in Hong Kong, China, August 15-21, 2008.

First replacement (will travel with the team to Hong Kong):

Anne Kursinski and Champ 163

Additional replacements in ranking order:

1. Charlie Jayne and Urbanus

2. Nicole Shahinian-Simpson and SRF Dragonfly

3. Anne Kursinski and Roxana 112

4. Kate Levy and Vent du Nord

5. Georgina Bloomberg and Curius

6. Cara Raether and Ublesco

7. Beezie Madden and Judgement

What did you think of this article?

Thank you for your feedback!