Bulletin: U.S. Team and Individuals Win Gold at 2015 U.S. Saddle Seat Invitational

The U.S. Team had excellent performances at the 2015 U.S. Saddle Seat Invitational, sweeping all the Gold medals under the guidance of coaches Melissa Smith and Kent Swalla. The team of Katelynn Cox, Courtney McGinnis, Alice Rowland, Kasey Saccocia, Madison Stringer, and Victoria Walz claimed the Three-Gaited Section Gold medal. The Five-Gaited Section, consisting of Ashley Brandies, Anne Pateman, Zoe Schaffel, Ashley Stewart, and Emily Van Duren, also won their respective Gold medal.

In the inaugural Individual competition, U.S. riders remained atop the podium. Courtney McGinnis won the Three-Gaited Gold medal, and Anne Pateman won the Five-Gaited Gold medal.

More information and photos to follow.

What did you think of this article?

Thank you for your feedback!